Wishes for Daughter, On her 16th Birthday

Image

May you always find joy in little things,
Wonder in simple joys, 
Humor in absurdities. 

I pray you remain faithful in adversity, 
Gracious in defeat, 
Proud of your victories. 

I wish to always hear your laughter, 
See your serene smiles, 
Feel your sweet kisses upon my busy brows. 

I hold you dearest, to my bosom, 
To protect you from harm, 
And, in times I couldn't, 
I will still hold you near 
To assure you I'm always here.
Leave a Reply

